Bump-Date: 38 weeks.

IMG_8829

How far along? 38 weeks today and we are officially FULL TERM! Little man can come at anytime and we would get to bring him home.

Baby is the size of: a spaghetti squash and weighs about 6.25lbs and around 20 in. long!

Total weight gain/loss: 30ish lbs. I think by the end I will gain more than I did with Lilly (33ish lbs.) this time… which I am trying to be ok with! I mean, I can’t stay away from the chocolate chip cookies… so it only makes sense πŸ˜‰

Maternity clothes? Maternity shorts, nike shorts, and dresses! Oh and my beloved chacos are pretty much the only shoes I live in now! Breathable and adjustable! haha.

Stretch marks? Nothing yet. Thank you Burt’s Bees Belly Butter!!

Sleep: Sleep seems impossible! Ha. Unless I am napping, then it’s wonderful! Although my house, chores, and editing time would say differently. I am just getting up soooooo frequently to use the bathroom during the night! Even if I don’t drink anything a couple of hours before bed. And I think we need a new mattress πŸ˜‰ So I am blaming the bed! I am so restless at night. But I catch up (some) on rest with a nap the next day.

Exercise?:Β Last Wednesday I did a workout video and went for a mile walk with Lilly. Thursday I took a rest day by running errands all day πŸ˜‰ Friday I went for a walk with Lilly. Saturday and Sunday I took rest days. Monday I went for a run! One mile completed without stoping, yay! And then an hour on my yoga ball. Tuesday I wanted to go for a walk but it was soooooooo grossly humid… So the yoga ball is all that I did. And today I am hoping to go for a walk when Lilly wakes up from her nap followed by lots of stretching! I have been having some pelvic pressure from him being so low and my midwife said to start stretching more. So yoga it is!

Best moment this week: I had an appointment on Monday and got to hear Liam’s heartbeat, always so fun! And had my first check, yay for progress! And I finally packed up our hospital bags! And all “big” events/things that need to be done are done, so now we wait.

Miss Anything? Sleeping on my stomach! And sleep. And being able to hold my bladder for more than an hour.

Movement: Yes! He is a wiggle worm. Although I can feel the movement starting to slow down. But I know that’s because he is sooooooo low and is running out of room to wiggle.

Food cravings: Iced coffee!! Chocolate chip cookies. And cheeeeeese!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing!

Gender:Β BOOOOOOY

Labor Signs: Braxton Hicks here and there and possibly passed my mucous plug! I know it can regenerate and that isn’t necessarily a sign of labor! So we (mostly me) are trying not to get our hopes up for him to come early! And I have just become soooooo tired! Could be because I feel the need to over do E.V.E.R.Y.T.H.I.N.G?! Oops.

Belly Button in or out? Officially out! That must mean the end is near?!

Wedding rings on or off? On!

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happppppy πŸ™‚

Looking forward to:Β Liam’s arrival within the next two weeks!

If you missed last weeks bump-date, you can check it out HERE!!!

 

IMG_8842

Thanks for stoping by,
Tiffany
xoxo

2 thoughts on “Bump-Date: 38 weeks.

Leave a Reply

