Bump-date: 36 weeks.

IMG_2923

How far along? 36 weeks today! Less than a month until Liam’s due date and I can’t believe it.

Baby is the size of: A  papaya! Weighing about 5.75lbs and almost 19in. long!

Total weight gain/loss: 28ish lbs.

Maternity clothes? Maternity shorts, nike shorts, and dresses! And chacos are pretty much the only shoes I live in now! Breathable and adjustable! haha.

Stretch marks? Nothing yet. Thank you Burt’s Bees Belly Butter!!

Sleep: Sleep has been a little better this week! Ignoring the usual pregnancy uncomfortableness and getting up to pee with everyone of Liam’s movements. It hasn’t been bad. I have been way more tired this past week though. So lots of naps have happened! Daily almost.

Exercise?: Last Wednesday was indeed a rest day (from previous bump-date). Thursday I was in super nesting mode, so I went on a five hour cleaning/organizing streak! Which counts for something? Then Lilly and I went to the park on Friday and I was having pretty strong contractions/pelvic pain and Nathan made me stay in bed in the rest of the day till we left for our anniversary trip that night! And no one exercises on vacation, right? So we rested all weekend (Saturday and Sunday) and it was absolutely wonderful. As well as needed for mine/Liam’s health. Monday I went for a run and was able to do one mile without stopping! I felt very proud after. And Tuesday we went for a two mile walk and then lots of play at the park. Feeling a little sore today, so maybe a yoga video once Lilly is down for her nap!

Best moment this week: It was such a good and busy past week! As always. But I finally finished their nursery! Look for a post tomorrow or Friday with pictures. Then Nathan and I took a trip (JUST THE TWO of us!!) to the beach! It was our first weekend away without Lilly since she has been born.. almost two years?! Mostly my fault. But I finallllllly weaned her as of last Thursday which made it possible to get away and not worry about her. It was so nice to just relax and not chase a tiny person around all day. I also missed her a ton though! I survived though 😉 Oh and I finally posted our maternity pictures HERE!!

Miss Anything? Sleeping on my stomach!

Movement: Lots of movement that is getting stronger by the day. He is such a wiggle worm and always kicking, rolling, or dancing it seems.

Food cravings: Iced coffee!!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing!

Gender: BOOOOOY

Labor Signs: Last Thursday and Friday I miiiiiiight have done a little too much! I was having pretty strong contractions both days and Friday I was having pelvic pain (because he’s so low?!) to where I couldn’t even walk. Nathan put me on bed rest that afternoon until we left for our trip. But then Saturday till today I have been back to normal! Just regular braxton hicks and nothing too crazy! I just had to convince myself last week that I WAS NOT IN LABOR! Little man needs to stay in at least two more weeks!!

Belly Button in or out? Officially out! That must mean the end is near?!

Wedding rings on or off? On!

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happppppy 🙂

Looking forward to: I have a prenatal appointment tomorrow morning! I am down to going every week until he comes. I can’t wait to hear his heartbeat and check his size!

 

 

If you missed last weeks bump-date, you can check it out HERE!!!

Thanks for stopping by,
Tiffany
xoxo

One thought on “Bump-date: 36 weeks.

Leave a Reply

