Bluebonnets.

IMG_7092

The next best thing to sunflowers in Texas is bluebonnets! It means that spring is here! And more wildflowers are on their way. It just makes my heart so happy! And to make it all better, add in this little cutie below running (because what toddler sits and smiles for a picture?!) through them and it’s seriously the best thing ever!

IMG_7120
IMG_7049
IMG_7060

A friend of mine had posted about this little patch of bluebonnets, so we immediately loaded up the jeep and headed to it! The sun was already setting and my husband was out playing disc golf with a friend, so I was all alone in this adventure! Which is a lot of chasing and squatting and being goofy while 8 months pregnant. I am sure it was a great scene for the cars driving by! And let’s be real, I am not above bribery. At all. So I brought along my trusty jelly beans and attempted to get a few shots of her sitting! But it just ended in her getting up quickly and running at me for “MORE BITE”! At least I tried? And what good parent doesn’t want to stuff their child with sugar right before bedtime! πŸ˜‰ So here are some pictures of Lilly chewing away at her beloved candy..
IMG_7023
IMG_7040
IMG_7082

Along with some fake smiles… Because “if you smile we will go see the dog!”. Again, I am not above bribery in any way!

IMG_7142
IMG_7066

Even with the random rock findings and exploring of bugs, these are all some of my favorite pictures of Lilly! She makes my heart so happy! And I love seeing her so happy!

IMG_7111
IMG_7083
IMG_7071
IMG_7069

Mama loves you so much sweet girl!

 

Thanks for stopping by,
Tiffany
xoxo

 

One thought on “Bluebonnets.

Leave a Reply

