Bump-date: 28 weeks.

IMG_5622

How far along? 28 weeks. Hellllllllooo third trimester!! How am I seven months pregnant?! We are down to appointments every two weeks now! How is that even possible. We really need to get on the ball with the nursery πŸ˜‰

Baby is the size of: a large eggplant weighing about 2 1/4lbs and almost 15 in long.

Total weight gain/loss: 19ish lbs.

Maternity clothes? Goodbye regular jeans! Maternity jeans and leggings full time, baby!

Stretch marks? Nothing yet

Sleep: 
Pretty good for the most part! As long as I don’t fall asleep on my right side, then I can sleep through the night fine. Otherwise I am waking up with back pain (round ligament) and it’s so bad that it takes about two hours to get to sleep.

Exercise?:Β This past week has been an “active rest” week. I haven’t felt like going on runs or doing workout videos, but I did want to do something small each day! So even if it wasn’t much, at least it was something? That was my mind set at least. Thursday was an official rest day. Friday I did a workout video. Saturday I ran two miles. Sunday I went for a walk with my mom and we walked 1.25 miles. Monday was a walk to the park. And Tuesday I ran 1.5 miles. I tried to be very laid back in my mindset and not force a workout, because then I just feel guilty and hate it the whole time. I was really trying to listen to my body and rest more, because that’s what I really needed!

Best moment this week:Β Having Lilly give her brother kisses. My sister showed her how to “kiss brother” and Lilly just thought it was so funny to kiss my belly! It was super sweet.

Miss Anything? Sleeping on my stomach!

Movement: Lots of movement that is getting stronger by the day. He is such a wiggle worm and always kicking, rolling, or dancing it seems.

Food cravings: GUMMY CANDYYYYYY. All of it. And all of a sudden peanut butter! Actual peanut butter, peanut butter crackers, peanut butter m&m’s, anything!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing!

Gender:Β BOOOOOY!

Labor Signs: Nothing

Symptoms: Round ligament pain has returned… Thank goodness for yoga balls to bounce on and relieve the pressure.

Belly Button in or out? It is currently more OUT than in, but not completely out.

Wedding rings on or off? On!

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happppppy πŸ™‚

Looking forward to:Β We are alllllmoooosstttt done with the kitchen, yay! And then we will paint the dresser in Lilly’s room and move it into the closet and finally start putting their shared nursery together! Hopefully we can get started on that this weekend.

If you missed last weeks bump-date, you can check it out HERE!!!

 

Thanks for stopping by,
Tiffany
xoxo

One thought on “Bump-date: 28 weeks.

Leave a Reply

