Bump-date: 27 weeks.

IMG_5445

How far along? 27 weeks. Hellllllllooo third trimester!!

Baby is the size of: a head of cauliflower. Almost 2 lbs. and about 14.5 inches long

Total weight gain/loss: 18ish lbs.

Maternity clothes? Goodbye regular jeans! Unless I use a trusty hair-tie to attempt to keep them together. Maternity jeans and leggings full time, baby!

Stretch marks? Nothing yet

Sleep: 
The beginning of the week was rough. A few weeks back we had moved out mattress into the living room by the fireplace for a movie night and when we moved it back, I apparently got the “worn out” side of the matteress. It caved in terribly and was so uncomfortable. I finally realized thats what was keeping me up all night and causing some back pain. So once we flipped it, I have been sleeping MUCH better!

Exercise?: LOL… This week I have been extremely un-motivated to workout sadly. Thursday morning we went to the zoo and then I came home and then I took a nap instead of working out. Friday and Saturday were “rest days”. Sunday morning I finally found some motivation to GET OUT and went for a 2.5mile run. It felt so great! Monday I did a workout video. Tuesday it rained all stinking day! Like a lot of rain. So I took another rest day… And today the sun is out, yay! So I am hoping to make it out for a run once Lilly gets up from her nap. I have a prenatal appointment in the morning, so I was hoping to be more active this past week! But all I can think about is lounging with Lilly and eating waffles, cookies and cream ice cream, and sweet tart jelly beans… #thestruggleisreal

Best moment this week: It’s not necessarily the best for me, but I am happy with how well Lilly is taking it. We are on week two of weaning her! I know, she’s almost 20 months old and for some that is too old to still be nursing. But that’s my choice and what has worked for Lilly, so we stuck with it. Plus, I knew I didn’t want to be nursing a toddler and a newborn, so the weaning process was needing to happen soon. I wanted enough time in-between weaning Lilly and starting back up with nursing Liam so that she wouldn’t be (too?) confused/want to nurse too. Before Portland she was still nursing three times a day. As soon as she woke up, I am oh so thankful for those extra 30 minutes in bed cuddling her! Before her nap, which her nap lasts three hours so I was scared to throw anything off. And then of course before bed. Over time I could see her getting less interested in the pre-nap feeding as well as some of her feedings before bed. Plus, my milk supply had started to increase over the past month (rather than decrease like I read it would with pregnancy) and I was constantly feeling “full”. But I refused to pump! I had no need for it. So I started with taking out her pre-nap nursing time and she did great! It was so much quicker to just lay her down. I would still give her a yogurt pouch, granola bar, or something small, and she continued to nap 2-3 hours. Yay! Then after about four days of that I moved on to taking out her feeding before bedtime. I could tell that after five days my milk supply was decreasing and she wasn’t interested in nursing at night anymore for longer than 1-2 minutes. So we are currently down to just her morning feeding! Which is becoming shorter each morning, so I am sure it is coming to an end soon. And I am trying to be ok with that! Of course it almost seems harder on me than on her, but I am surviving 😉

Miss Anything? Sleeping on my stomach!

Movement: Lots of movement that is getting stronger by the day. He is such a wiggle worm and always kicking, rolling, or dancing it seems.

Food cravings: GUMMY CANDYYYYYY. All of it. And all of a sudden peanut butter! Actual peanut butter, peanut butter crackers, peanut butter m&m’s, anything!

Anything making you queasy or sick: Nothing!

Gender: BOOOOOY!

Labor Signs: Nothing

Symptoms: Round ligament pain has returned… Thank goodness for yoga balls to bounce on and relieve the pressure.

Belly Button in or out? It is currently more OUT than in, but not completely out.

Wedding rings on or off? On!

Happy or Moody most of the time: Happppppy 🙂

Looking forward to: Hearing little man’s heartbeat at my appointment tomorrow morning!

If you missed last weeks bump-date, you can check it out HERE!!!

IMG_5463

Thanks for stopping by,
Tiffany
xoxo

One thought on “Bump-date: 27 weeks.

Leave a Reply

