A (late) Thanksgiving post!

I cannot believe Christmas is in two weeks?! How is that even possible! Life has been busy lately, as always. But I am not complaining!

The week of Thanksgiving my aunt, cousin in-law (is that a thing?), and her baby stayed with us and we had so much fun! We had at least 8-15 or more people in our home at all times. We ate too much food and played a ton of games, which is always the best when done with family.

We also had four Thanksgiving dinners within two weeks, so I think I am good on turkey and green bean casserole for quite some time. Maybe forever?! πŸ˜‰

So far we have already had two Christmas parties and have a few more coming up! Along with family celebrations and other festivities. I love Christmas time so much.

And I know everyone is missing their Lilly spam, so I’ll just post some pictures from life lately!

IMG_0032

We got Lilly this little table from Ikea and she is loving it! We sit at it and play with flash cards, color, and of course climb all over it! Best $10 we have spent so far!

IMG_0047IMG_0049

And of course getting to take this little one to “work” is always a joy! She does so good on my back! The only thing is that I am always having to stand side-ways so she can see the “baby”. Which is anyone lately!

IMG_0040

IMG_0120IMG_0111IMG_0110IMG_0121

The Turkey Trot is one of my favorite family traditions that we do every year! It’s always good motivation to go and burn a few calories before eating until you are about to bust! Really it just cancels each other out, but I don’t mind at all. And I was feeling extra proud this year! My goal was to run the 5K (3.1 miles) without stopping (potty breaks…) and to run it under 30 minutes (28 minutes when I crossed the finish line!). I was able to do both and felt great! I was also convinced I had a little bump after the race πŸ˜‰

IMG_0129

We did a quick photo-shoot for Miss Kimber (my darling 7 month old cousin) in the backyard before the rain started on Thanksgiving!

IMG_0139IMG_0134
IMG_0146

And a little bit of cousin hand-holding on after a long day of Black Friday shopping to finish up the post!

Thanks for stopping by!
Tiffany
xoxo

Leave a Reply

