Nap time & tea.

IMG_2298

Surely I can’t be the only one who misses their baby/toddler while they are sleeping?! I know, it’s crazy. Some days that hour or so before nap time I can’t wait for her to fall asleep so that I can just sit for more than one minute, drink a hot drink, and eat my own food. All of that is so wonderful and relaxing. For about 30 minutes and then I am ready for my little love to be awake and hanging all over me again!

Which leads to me going through every picture on my phone and saying how cute she is in all of them. As well as counting down the minutes until she wakes up.

Oh, and this isn’t just a nap time thing, this is an overnight thing. When my husband and I are in bed I look at old pictures and say, isn’t she the cutest thing ever?! It’s ok, you can call me crazy.

Lilly only takes one nap a day for about 2 1/2-4 hours. Everyday. Without fail. BUT, this past week they have been getting shorter and shorter… I was worried we were ending the era of naps and this pregnant mama isn’t ready for that! Yesterday she decided to prove me wrong by sleeping till 10am. 10AM!! Thank you Jesus for that extra rest. I just assumed that she was catching up on rest from the lack of naps. So I prepared myself for her to not nap at all yesterday! Of course she proved me wrong and napped three hours! Who is she?!

Last night when I was getting her ready for bed I checked in her mouth and saw FOUR teeth coming in! Poor thing. So I know that explains all the sleeping and clingy-ness. She is currently asleep and going on three hours. I am sure she will wake up any minute for lunch though!

So for now, I go through pictures we took in the backyard yesterday while we were waiting for dad to get home! They aren’t perfect or super sharp, but I love them the way the are. A little grainy, in her PJs, and not caring that I am trying to take her picture.

IMG_2306IMG_2310IMG_2299IMG_2301IMG_2308IMG_2309

And now she is up, yay!

Thanks for stopping by,
Tiffany
xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

